Ghostbusters meets Super Mario Bros!

I know what you’re probably thinking, “will this guy ever stop talking about freaking Ghostbusters?” The answer to that question my friends if I haven’t already addressed it is, No. I can’t help it I just love the franchise and have since I was but a wee lad. I do draw the line however at building proton packs, quoting lines every 10 seconds or even dressing up. Not that there’s anything wrong with that it’s just my level of nerdiness is usually limited to the films, games and the animated series. So with that said I would like to share yet another funny parody I came across on Youtube recently created by James Farr involving a couple of Italian plumbers. I’ve always wanted a Ghostbusters style game involving the Mario’s since playing Luigi’s Mansion. Hell I’ve even talked about the possibility of a Ghostbusters game with characters from Gears of War. Can you imagine it for either? My biggest curiosity though is why Nintendo is sitting more or less on such an obvious premise for a video game. Who doesn’t love Ghostbusters or Super Mario Bros.? C’mon Miyamoto-san, get to work on a proper sequel of Luigi’s Mansion on the Wii U with four player co-op and some multiplayer on top of that. Also there’s a sequel coming soon so naturally I will keep you guys posted. Till then enjoy this hilarious video and as always game on gamerz!

Leave a Reply

