Choose your destiny…….just not X-men!

Greetings gamers and a happy 2013! What better way to start the new year off than to RAGE over my latest gaming experience having played and platinumed X-men Destiny. Let me start by saying that I absolutely love the beat em’ up/scrolling brawler genre. Whether it’s Final Fight, Guardian Heroes, River City Ransom or even  newcomers like Castle Crashers and Scott Pilgrim.wolverine rage

To put it simply, beating the living snot out of random hoodlums and goons will never get old for me. The same cannot be said however for the piece of crap that is X-men Destiny. I bought the game in mid to late November and played it periodically usually an hour or so at a time just for fun and a little trophy boosting. Over the last two days though I was on a quest to platinum the title so I could trade it along with several other games at BestBuy so I could purchase Resident Evil 6.

Two days and four tedious freaking playthroughs later and I was on the verge of madness at my inability to unlock one simple damn trophy. Hell I even called Koopa for advice (honestly more to bitch about it) on the matter and he suggested I press on or it would bother me. What could I say He was right it would bother me but my response at the time to him was that, “I would rather masturbate with a cheese grater” This game had sucked not only hours of my life but also any kind of joy I get from gaming as a hobby.

So I pressed on playing x-crap and with dumb stupid luck managed to get the platinum on accident. I don’t want to come off as pretentious and assume I know what’s good and you as a reader don’t but this game is total shit. I believe that what you like or what I like is completely subjective and to each their own. So rather than a review this has been my angered  perception of my experience with the game. Of course I will in no way endorse the game as a purchase maybe a rental but absolutely NOT a purchase. Game on gamerz!

Leave a Reply

